As the acknowledged professional authority advocating the development of an inclusive, globally competitive, prosperous, and knowledge-based nation, the Nigeria Computer Society (NCS) annually recognises, celebrates and rewards outstanding excellence and the contributions of individuals, corporate organisations, and government policy makers through its National Information Technology Merit Awards (NITMA)

To be held on Thursday 24th November at the MUSON Centre in Onikan, Lagos, the event will feature the following awards:

    • Digital Governor of the Year Award
    • IT Personality of the Year
    • IT Gold Merit of the Year Award 
    • IT Company of the Year Award
    • Youth Innovator of the Year Award 
  • Professional and Honorary Fellowship Conferment 

2022 National Information Technology Merit Awards:

Date: Thursday, 24th November, 2022

Venue: The MUSON Centre, Onikan, Lagos, Nigeria

For more information, visit