The Finalists for the 2019 ACS Digital Disruptor Awards have been announced with 52 nominees across 13 categories.

Winners will be revealed at a gala dinner following the Reimagination Thought Leaders’ Summit 2019 at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre on Wednesday, 4 December 2019. 

More than 1,000 tech business leaders and industry professionals from across Australia’s government, education, industry and startup sectors will come together at the summit to participate in a conversation about the country’s digital future.

Finalists for each category are:

ICT Professional of the Year

  • Lisa Bouari, Director, OutThought
  • Sheryl Frame, Mentor, Role Model, Director, Commercialisation Australia
  • Stefano Tempesta, Director, 365 Community
  • Steve Nouri, Head of Data Science, Data 61

CXO Disruptor of the Year

  • Nilesh Makwana, Chief Executive Officer, Illuminance Solutions
  • Rebekah Araullo, Co-founder & CEO, Phantom Realities
  • Vinay Samuel, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Zetaris
  • Walter Huang, CEO, WBS Technology

Young Professional of the Year (Female)

  • Felicia Vozzo, DXC Dandelion Program Manager, DXC Technology Australia
  • Mehika Manocha, Developer, Xero
  • Michelle Phan, IT Consultant, DX Solutions
  • Monique Alvis, Innovation & Design Lead, Cap Gemini Applied Innovation Exchange

Young Professional of the Year (Male)

  • Benjamin Hall, Assistant Director, Australian Public Service
  • Hinney Lo, Managing Director, PixelForce
  • Jeremiah Mannings, Managing Data Scientist, Capgemini
  • Kirandas Sivadasan, Director/Founder/Project Manager, BRIKS INFOTECH AUSTRALIA

Educator of the Year

  • Hilary Purdie, Advanced Skills teacher, Tasmanian Education
  • Sharon K Singh, Head of eLearning & Innovation, Education Queensland
  • Trina Myers, Head of School, Information Technology, James Cook University
  • Yenni Tim, Lecturer and Undergraduate Coordinator, University of New South Wales

Student of the Year

  • Amit Goutamas, Student, Murdoch University
  • Jarryd Wimbridge, Student, Edith Cowan University
  • Marina Geldard, Student, University of Tasmania
  • Nicholas Nouri, Student, Macquarie University

Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Corporate

  • Azupay
  • Kablamo
  • Myriota
  • One Path Life/UTS

Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Government

  • ACT Health
  • BlueConnect (Mobile Technology)
  • Department of Veterans Affairs (Priority Investment Approach)
  • University of Western Australia (Noisy Guts)

Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Not For Profit / Non-Government Organisation

  • Alannah and Madeline Foundation
  • Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research
  • Leap In
  • Plan International

Skills Transformation of Work Teams – Large

  • ANZ
  • Edith Cowan University
  • GHD Digital
  • Woolworths

Skills Transformation of Work Teams – Medium

  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • DXC Dandelion
  • Service NSW
  • Woolworths Group

Skills Transformation of Work Teams – Small

  • Best Practice Software
  • Cyber Aware
  • Fremantle Ports
  • UTS One Path Life

Start Up Platforms

  • Aqura Technologies
  • Leap In
  • OutThought
  • Sentient Hubs