IFIP proudly congratulate its newest Fellows – 12 outstanding ICT professionals who were confirmed in their election to the elevated grade by the IFIP General Assembly last month.

IFIP President, Mike Hinchey, said this was only the second cohort of IFIP Fellows to be named.

“Each of these individuals has achieved impressive professional expertise and standing, as well as making extensive contributions to IFIP through their work in various technical committees, working groups and conferences,” he said.  “We’re grateful for their dedication and contribution.”

IFIP plans to formally present certificates and Fellows pins at its 60th anniversary celebrations to be held at Maison de l’UNESCO, Paris. This is provisionally set for 28 September 2021, but may change.

The new IFIP Fellows are:

  • Liam Bannon
  • Judith Bishop
  • John Carroll
  • Bernard Cornu
  • Geraldine Fitzpatrick
  • Jan Kacprzyk
  • Paula Kotze
  • Raymond Morel
  • Mathias Rauterberg
  • Alistair Sutcliffe
  • William Waite
  • Anthony Wasserman