The Institute for Information Technology Professionals South Africa (IITPSA) has announced the finalists for the 2019 IITPSA President’s Awards, revealing a field of top veterans and innovators in the running for the ICT sector’s most coveted awards.

The prestigious IITPSA President’s Awards, which include the IT Personality and Visionary CIO of the year accolades, have recognised the South African IT industry’s leading lights for over 40 years. 

The IITPSA awards will be awarded at the annual President’s Awards event, to be staged in Johannesburg in November. This year’s event will align with IITPSA’s forward-looking focus on industry progress, youth skills development and increased future partnership efforts, under the theme ‘NE><T’.

IT Personality of the Year Finalists

  • Peter Searle
  • Jaco van der Merwe
  • Lillian Barnard
  • Tiyani Nghonyama
  • Prof Jean Greyling
  • Tebogo Makgatho

Visionary CIO Finalists

  • Avsharn Bachoo
  • Helen Constantinides
  • Sandra May la Bella
  • Louise van der Bank
  • Derek Wilcocks

Social Responsibility/Community Finalists

  • Frans Kalp
  • Takalani Netshitenzhe
  • Rumbidzaishe Maisva
  • Neo Hutiri
  • Prof Jean Greyling

Technology Excellence Finalists

  • Neo Hutiri
  • Benji Meltzer (Aerobotics)
  • Peter Reid
  • Frans Kalp
  • Pineapple

See all the finalists at