The South East Asian Regional Computer Confederation (SEARCC) has announced the finalists for the inaugural SEARCC International Awards, to be held in conjunction with the ACS Digital Disruptor Awards at ACS Reimagination Thought Leaders Summit in Sydney on December 1, 2016.

The Awards celebrate the outstanding contribution by ICT professionals internationally and recognise excellence in leadership, education and research sector. World leading individual disruptors will be recognised in three categories, which include the ICT Professional of the Year, ICT Educator of the Year and ICT Researcher of the Year.
The finalists in each category are:

ICT Professional of the Year 

  • Simon (Sze Kay) Chan
  • Beau Tydd
  • Sita Ram Kumar Parakala


ICT Educator of the Year

  • Anton Bogdanovych
  • Khairuddin Ab Hamid
  • Mahesha Kapurubandara
  • Mick Nades


ICT Researcher of the Year

  • Gernot Heiser
  • Naomie Salim
  • Karbhari Vishwanath Kale

To learn more about the SEARCC International Awards visit