Sheryl Frame wins ICT Professional of the Year.

Commercialisation adviser, Sheryl Frame, has won the prestigious ICT Professional of the Year award at the 2019 ACS Digital Disruptor Awards.

Held at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, the annual awards celebrate the achievements and talent of individual ICT professionals and group ICT skills, and service transformations across a range of key award categories.

This year, 52 finalists were nominated with 13 winners across the categories which recognised individuals, corporates, not-for-profits and start-ups for their contribution to Australia’s ICT sector.

“I am honoured and humbled,” Frame said, thanking ACS for the award.

The ACS Digital Disruptor Awards followed the 2019 Reimagination Thought Leaders’ Summit and was the final step of an intensive nine-month national awards process judged by a panel of 36 industry luminaries led by IBM’s Australian CIO, Steve Godbee.

Among the judging panel were NSW Government’s Chief Data Scientist, Dr Ian Oppermann; iiNet founder, Michael Malone; and Global CIO of Cardno, Elena Schamp.

The Digital Disruptors Awards ceremony attracted delegates from business, government, education and research spheres, joining the festivities to celebrate the achievements and contributions of these individuals and teams.

The awards are supported by the Victorian government, AGL, GHD Digital, Vertiv, KineticIT, StartupAus and AMD.

Here is the full list of winners:

  • ICT Professional of the Year Sheryl Frame
  • CXO Disruptor of the Year – Vinay Samuel
  • Best New Tech Platform – Sentient Hubs
  • Skills Transformation (large teams) – Edith Cowan University
  • Service Transformation Digital Consumer – Not for Profit – Alannah & Madeline Foundation
  • Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Government – University of Western Australia
  • Service Transformation for the Digital Consumer – Corporate – Myriota
  • Skills Transformation (medium teams) – DXC Dandelion
  • Skills Transformation (small teams) – One Path Life UTS
  • Young ICT Professional of the year (Female) – Monique Alvis (Cap Gemini)
  • Young ICT Professional of the year (Male) – Jeremiah Mannings (Cap Gemini)
  • ICT Educator of the Year – Yenni Tim (UNSW)
  • ICT Student of the Year – Marina Geldard (University of Tasmania)