ACM has elected Austrian Computer Science Professor Gabriele Kotsis as its new President, the first Continental European to hold this prestigious position. 

A former President of the Austrian Computer Society and an Austrian delegate to UN-CSTD, Gabriele is a Computer Science professor at Johannes Kepler University and an ACM Distinguished Member. She has organized ACM conferences and workshops, and in 2016 received an award in appreciation of her accomplishments regarding the ACM womENcourage conference series. 

Kotsis is a founding member of the ACM Europe Council, serving from 2008 to 2016. In 2014, she became an ACM Distinguished Member for her contributions to workload characterization for parallel and distributed systems, and for founding ACM Europe. Since 2016, she has been an elected Member-at-Large of the ACM Council. She will serve as ACM President for a two-year term from 1 July 2020 to 30 June 2022.

Also elected to two-year terms were Vice President Joan Feigenbaum, Grace Murray Hopper Professor of Computer Science at Yale University and an Amazon Scholar; and Secretary/Treasurer Elisa Bertino, Samuel Conte Professor of Computer Science at Purdue University and 2019-2020 ACM Athena Lecturer.

In addition, Members-at-Large elected to four-year terms are Nancy M. Amato, Abel Bliss Professor and Department Head of Computer Science at University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign; Tom Crick, Professor of Digital Education and Policy at Swansea University; Susan Dumais, Technical Fellow and Director, Microsoft Research Labs; Mehran Sahami, Professor (Teaching) and Associate Chair for Education, Stanford University; and Alejandro Saucedo, Engineering Director (Machine Learning), Seldon Technologies and Chief Scientist, Institute for Ethical AI and Machine Learning. They will serve four-year terms from July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2024.